Linnbenton Community College News Feed http://linnbenton.edu/ Latest Linnbenton Community College News Feed LBCC Web Site Down at 6 a.m. Friday, Oct. 17 for Maintenance http://linnbenton.edu/news/lbcc-web-site-down-at-6-a-m-friday-oct-17-for-maintenance Wed, 15 Oct 2014 14:36:00 GMT Advising Committee wins $10,000 scholarship for LBCC students http://linnbenton.edu/news/advising-committee-wins-10-000-scholarship-for-lbcc-students LBCC Advising Committee wins $10,000 scholarship for students. Tue, 07 Oct 2014 11:44:00 GMT Signing up for Tutoring, just got easier! http://linnbenton.edu/news/signing-up-for-tutoring-just-got-easier The Learning Center staff have been hard at work on a project that allows all students to sign into Tutuortrac and reserve a tutoring slot campus wide. Goodbye paper forms! Wed, 01 Oct 2014 12:31:00 GMT VIDEO - See President Greg Hamann Take the Ice Bucket Challenge http://linnbenton.edu/news/video-see-president-greg-hamann-take-the-ice-bucket-challenge Wed, 24 Sep 2014 17:20:00 GMT Summer Term Honor Roll - Congratulations! http://linnbenton.edu/news/summer-term-honor-roll-congratulations Fri, 05 Sep 2014 14:47:00 GMT Attend a Free Scholarship Workshop Oct. 8 or 9, Noon-1 p.m. http://linnbenton.edu/news/attend-a-free-scholarship-workshop-oct-8-or-9-noon-1-p-m Tue, 02 Sep 2014 14:14:00 GMT WebRunner Unavailable until 9:30 a.m. Today http://linnbenton.edu/news/webrunner-unavailable-until-9-30-a-m-today Due to technical difficulties, WebRunner, including online registration, will be unavailable until approximately 9:30 a.m. this morning. We are sorry for the inconvenience and will have the system back up as soon as we can. Mon, 25 Aug 2014 08:20:00 GMT Get Ready to Start College! Sign-up to Apply, Test & Tour Aug. 7 or Sept. 4 http://linnbenton.edu/news/get-ready-to-start-college-sign-up-to-apply-test-and-tour-aug-7-or-sept-4 Wed, 06 Aug 2014 12:38:00 GMT LBCC Lands on 50 Objects of Albany List http://linnbenton.edu/news/lbcc-lands-on-50-objects-of-albany-list Wed, 06 Aug 2014 12:27:00 GMT Choirs Win 1st, 2nd, & 4th Place in World Choir Games! http://linnbenton.edu/news/choirs-win-1st-2nd-and-4th-place-in-world-choir-games Wed, 16 Jul 2014 08:29:00 GMT Students Rock Summer at Competitions Around the World http://linnbenton.edu/news/students-rock-summer-at-competitions-around-the-world Fri, 27 Jun 2014 10:23:00 GMT Want to Start College This Fall? Apply, Test & Tour This Summer & Get Ready! http://linnbenton.edu/news/want-to-start-college-this-fall-apply-test-and-tour-this-summer-and-get-ready Tue, 24 Jun 2014 15:55:00 GMT Watch Commencement Video Here, or Order Your Copy http://linnbenton.edu/news/watch-commencement-video-here-or-order-your-copy Tue, 24 Jun 2014 14:04:00 GMT LBCC Board Approves Bond Measure for Ballot http://linnbenton.edu/news/lbcc-board-approves-bond-measure-for-ballot Thu, 19 Jun 2014 11:15:00 GMT Congratulatons Spring Term Honor Roll Students! http://linnbenton.edu/news/congratulatons-spring-term-honor-roll-students Wed, 18 Jun 2014 14:30:00 GMT Notice of Public Meeting: LBCC Board of Education meets Wednesday, June 18 http://linnbenton.edu/news/notice-of-public-meeting-lbcc-board-of-education-meets-wednesday-june-18 Mon, 16 Jun 2014 08:11:00 GMT Students Solar Panel Project Tracks the Sun http://linnbenton.edu/news/students-solar-panel-project-tracks-the-sun Thu, 12 Jun 2014 14:58:00 GMT "Rocket Women" Head to NASA Flight Facility http://linnbenton.edu/news/rocket-women-head-to-nasa-flight-facility Mon, 09 Jun 2014 12:29:00 GMT Sky's the Limit for Student Heading to NASA http://linnbenton.edu/news/sky-s-the-limit-for-student-heading-to-nasa Mon, 12 May 2014 10:22:00 GMT Students Learn About Sustainable Farming in Horticulture Program http://linnbenton.edu/news/students-learn-about-sustainable-farming-in-horticulture-program Mon, 12 May 2014 08:50:00 GMT Notice of Budget Committee Hearing http://linnbenton.edu/news/notice-of-budget-committee-hearing NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN, pursuant to ORS 294.426, that two meetings of the Budget Committee of Linn-Benton Community College District of Linn and Benton counties, State of Oregon, will be held on the 14th day of May, 2014, at 5:00 p.m. Albany campus, 6500 Tue, 29 Apr 2014 13:44:00 GMT Benton Center Classes Cancelled for April 28 http://linnbenton.edu/news/benton-center-classes-cancelled-for-april-28 Mon, 28 Apr 2014 18:59:00 GMT Culinary Arts Student Annie Baker Wins LB's "Copper Chef" http://linnbenton.edu/news/culinary-arts-student-annie-baker-wins-lb-s-copper-chef Fri, 25 Apr 2014 09:04:00 GMT Heartbleed Information for Students and Staff http://linnbenton.edu/news/heartbleed-information-for-students-and-staff Thu, 17 Apr 2014 15:11:00 GMT Safety Drill Today http://linnbenton.edu/news/safety-drill-today LBCC is closed today. We are conducting a safety drill on campus and will be sheltering in place. There will be an incident staged in the college library. The drill should be over by 3 p.m. Thu, 17 Apr 2014 14:52:00 GMT