Board of Education

board of education zones

LBCC is directed by an elected, seven-member Board of Education made up of community members from Linn and Benton counties. The board meets monthly throughout the academic year.

Board members are elected for two year terms, and are eligible for re-election. Among other items, the board approves the college operating budget each spring.

Board member photos and zone information, click here.